Ticket #1238 (accepted enhancement)
Don’t redirect user to mainpage after settings change
|Reported by:||Timwi <liquidfeedback@…>||Owned by:||dark|
I got confused by this multiple times. I submitted some change (e.g. “Upload images”, /member/edit_images.html) and it redirects me to the main page. It’s a “huh?” moment, followed by “how do I get back?”.
It should just go back to the same page. In the case of /member/edit_images.html this would show the newly uploaded image, giving the clear indication that the change has been made.
The same applies to all the settings under /member/settings.html and /member/edit.html.